top of page

Chao Garden: Stone Fruit



What does it do or what is it used for?

Stone Fruit for Chao only! Feeding this fruit to your Chao turns them into a Stone Chao.

Additional Information

The maximum stack limit of this item you can carry is 99 and it sells for 60 Copper.


How can I obtain this item?

You can purchase Stone Fruit the from the Black Market Chao (BMC) for 20 Silver or you can combine a Fruit with a Stone Block instead.


What's the Lore Behind this item?

Stone Fruit is harvested from deep within caves. Stone Chao love to chew Stone Fruit into tiny pieces and spit them at things they don't like. Stone Fruit are as heavy as a small boulder, as hard as a real rock and taste extremely salty when licked.


What's the items history?

When I first came up with Stone Chao, the way to obtain them wasn't that clear. You can feed your Chao Stone but that would be way too easy and players would end up digging craters in their worlds to get Stone Chao and that's not something I wanted. Fruit then came to mind and I went from there. Previously, I couldn't think of a good design for Stone Fruit but after I disliked the old design and updated it, I now love it.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Chao Emote Enlarged 2.png


 All rights belong to their respective owners. I do not own some of the art or music shared here. You can find the link to the original sources by clicking the Chao on the right.

Disclaimer!

Default Chao.gif
Chao Emote Enlarged.png
bottom of page