top of page

Chao Garden: Sand Fruit



What does it do or what is it used for?

Sand Fruit for Chao only! Enough Sand Fruit turns your Chao into a Sand Chao.

Additional Information

The maximum stack limit of this item you can carry is 999 and it sells for 60 Copper.


How can I obtain this item?

You can obtain this item by combining Fruit with Sand Blocks, by defeating Desert Slimes, Mummy, Antlion or Walking Antlions.


What's the Lore Behind this item?

Sand Fruit is a dried out fruit that grows deep in the desert and tastes like sand mixed with a little dirt. Its leaves are dried up and very brittle, breaking off with the slightest touch. No amount of water can hydrate Sand Fruit to make it less dry but there is a unique thing about Sand Fruit and that is, that it can carry water inside of it for a small period of time, which helps keeping Chao traveling through the desert hydrated.


What's the items history?

Sand Fruit was mistakenly made while I was editing fruit and playing around with colors. I loved the dried out colors of the Sand Fruit so much that I decided to make it a real item. In the future, I plan to turn Sand Fruit into a Desert Pear, to give it some more uniqueness. If I had the ability, I'd make it so Sand Fruit grows from Desert Trees.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page