top of page

Chao Garden: Cherry Bomber Chao



Abilities and Stat Bonuses

Cherry Bomber Chao are Legendary Rank Support Chao that increases the players Defense by 4 and the players Melee and Ranged Damage by 4%. They also grant Spiked Boots (2), Immunity to Knockback, Immunity to Fall Damage and they reduce your ammo usage by 80%.


How to obtain this Chao

You can obtain this Chao by purchasing it from the Other Mod Chao (OMC) seller for 1 Platinum.

Chao Lore and Personality

Cherry Bomber Chao are very grumpy Chao that spend their time pouting and marching around the garden while throwing fruit and cherries at anything they dislike. These Chao are near impossible to teach at the Chao kindergarten because they'll pelt the teacher(s) with whatever they can pick up and due to their strong ability to cling to surfaces, they can't be moved if they don't want to be. These Chao are terrible swimmers but like to participate in Chao karate and have explosive punches that can easily knock their foes out of the ring, if not dodged in time. These Chao will sometimes throw cherries at other sleeping Chao and then climb up a tree to taunt them. Even though these Chao have incredible grips, if you shake the tree they're on, they'll fall down and release a tiny explosion that'll make them annoyed.


Chao History

The Cherry Bomber Chao is based off of an NPC from the Confection mod called the Cherry Bomber, which is infamous for sitting in trees and throwing Bombs at players.

The second, the literal second, I saw the Cherry Bomber in this image and I saw that I didn't add it in, I stopped everything I was doing and immediately tried my hand at a Cherry Bomber Chao. It was a tiny bit difficult but I kept at it until we have what we have now. It's my new favorite of the bunch, putting the Parfait Chao as a second favorite. If I had the time, I would've made the Cherry Bomber Chao drop Cherry Bombs but I didn't want to step on the Confections territory and make them, that and it felt too overloaded as it was so I didn't want to add any more functions to it or else it'd have to rank up.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Chao Emote Enlarged 2.png


 All rights belong to their respective owners. I do not own some of the art or music shared here. You can find the link to the original sources by clicking the Chao on the right.

Disclaimer!

Default Chao.gif
Chao Emote Enlarged.png
bottom of page